+7 (812) 380-20-02   +7 911 132-78-65   gdv.kti@gmail.com

Gas Discharge Visualization Technique (GDV)
is computer registration and analysis of gas discharge glow (GDV-images)
of any biological objects placed in a high intensity
electromagnetic field.

From Kirlian effect to the GDV Technique by Professor Korotkov

From Kirlian effect to the GDV Technique

When more than 70 years ago the married couple Kirlians started to study high-frequency photography it was regarded just as a scientific experiment.  

Modern technologies and the rhythm of our life bringing hazards to health and leaving less and less time to take care of it have changed this view. 

Instead of emergency medicine preventive medicine has come into picture. Fast methods of diagnostics appeared uniting electrophysiological and clinical-anatomical characteristics of body. Among them are electroencephalogram (EEG), electrocardiogram, (ECG) and others. 

Development of technologies made it possible to elaborate a bioelectrographic method of complex express diagnostics of human body and evaluation of factors and treatments that can influence it. 

On the basis of Kirlian effect a team of scientists under the guidance of Prof. Korotkov developed the GDV Technique and created a device to produce gas discharge images of objects (human fingers, in particular). 

The GDV Technique is patented, the hardware passed technical, toxicological and clinical tests; it is registered in the public register of medical equipment in the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation. 

During 10 years the GDV Technique has won the recognition of many specialists and together with other electrographic methods is used in medicine, professional sports and fitness, sanatoria and health resorts, the beauty business, various fields of psychology and psychophysiology, and also in basic and applied research.

The  group of companies “KTI”  and “Biotechprogress” have  kept  the  traditions of  Kirlianography  researchers for  15  years.  We have improved the quality of image recording and processing, developed the GDV technique, and created a comprehensive range of devices that can measure and evaluate the properties of various objects, from the classical recording of the leaf glow to evaluation of human state.

leaf glow, GDV technique

Images of leaf glow obtained by the Kirlians.



leaf glow - GDV Camera

leaf glow - GDV Camera

Recording procedure of the leaf glow obtained by use of the modern device “GDV Camera”.



Human finger glow.

Human finger glow.

The first photo is the recording of finger taken with one of the first facility mounted by Kirlian. The following three photos demonstrate the possibilities of the modern equipment.



Recording of human finger and feet glow.

Recording of human finger and feet glow.

The first photo is made on the photo paper using the facility developed by P. Mandel. The following two photos are made with the modern equipment that makes it possible to automatically transfer an image into your computer and process it in different coloring modes.


Subjects' studies by GDV Technique involve connecting an object on the glass electrode to the electrical circuit of the device that forms impulses of a high intensity electromagnetic field (duration 10 µs, frequency 1024 Hz). As a result, a sequence of gas discharges is formed within a preset exposure time. Gas discharge developing in the impulse acts as an amplifier of super-low emission processes taking place on the surface of the subject; at the same time the surface distribution of discharge channels depends on the topography of electro-physical characteristics of the subject.

GDV-image

GDV-image

GDV-image GDV-image is a complex 2-D figure with each pixel characterized by its brightness coded by integer in the range of 0 ("black") to 255 ("white"). Geometrical parameters of GDV-images (e.g., the area defined as a sum of pixels exceeding the specified brightness threshold; fractality coefficient defined as relation of the length of the image perimeter to its average radius multiplied by 2Pi, the breadth of streamers) contain the information about the object's characteristics. For example, with an increase of ion concentration in liquid the glow increases while the streamer breadth decreases. To include such data into the structure of a complex biophysical experiment quantitative processing of the obtained images is required.

A GDV-based experiment layout for an arbitrary object.

A GDV-based experiment layout for an arbitrary object

The principle of image formation is as follows. Between the object under study and the transparent electrode on which the object is placed the voltage impulses are applied from an electromagnetic field generator. For this purpose there is a transparent current conductive coating layer applied on the other side of the glass electrode. With a high intensity field in the gas medium of the contact space of the object and electrode glass an avalanche or sliding gas discharge is formed whose characteristics are determined by the object's properties. The optical system and CCD matrix transform the discharge glow into video signals that are registered as single frames (GDV-images) or AVI-files in the memory unit connected with the processor that carries out the video frames processing. The processor is a specialized software complex that enables to calculate a whole number of parameters and to produce certain diagnostic conclusions on their basis.

Useful articles - Kirlian Effect, Gas Discharge Visualization method, Bioelectrography.

Energy measurements with the GDV Eco Tester>>
Get acquainted with the research of Professor Korotkov. In this article we are glad to shave with you the information about the presence of Prof. Korotkov on McLeod island in the Andaman Sea.

Presentation of Student Data on Measuring the Human Energy Field>>
The purpose of Dr. Gibson's work was to explore the effects of music and focused meditation as measured by the Gas Discharge Visualization technique and Profile of Mood States (POMS).

Video film "Gas Discharge Visualization Technique" on the history of origin, development and application of the GDV Technique.
GDV download in high quality, format *.mov (28,6 Mb)
GDV download in high quality, format *.wmv (27,3 Mb)
GDV download in low quality, format *.mov (9,9 Mb)
GDV download in low quality, format *.wmv (6,2 Mb)

+7 (812) 380-20-02   +7 911 132-78-31   info@ktispb.ru

Метод Газоразрядной ВизуализацииМетод Газоразрядной Визуализации (ГРВ) – это компьютерная регистрация и анализ газоразрядного свечения (ГРВ-грамм) любых биологических объектов, помещенных в электромагнитное поле высокой напряженности.

От эффекта Кирлиан к методу ГРВ профессора Короткова.

От эффекта Кирлиан к методу ГРВ проф. К. Г. Короткова

Когда более 70 лет назад супруги Кирлиан начали изучать высокочастотное фотографирование, это считалось лишь научным экспериментом.

Современные технологии и современный ритм жизни, наносящие вред здоровью и оставляющие все меньше времени на заботу о нем, изменили данное представление.

Вместо экстренной медицины на первый план вышла превентивная. Появились "быстрые" методы диагностики, связывающие электрофизиологические и клинико-анатомические характеристики организма. Среди них - электроэнцефалограмма (ЭЭГ), электрокардиограмма (ЭКГ) и другие.

Развитие технологий позволило разработать биоэлектрографический метод комплексного экспресс-анализа организма человека, оценки влияния на него тех или иных факторов и воздействий.

Основываясь на эффекте Кирлиан, группа ученых под руководством проф. Короткова разработала метод ГРВ и создала аппарат для получения газоразрядных изображений объектов (в частности - пальцев рук человека).

Метод ГРВ запатентован, оборудование прошло технические, токсикологические и клинические испытания, зарегистрировано в государственном реестре медицинской техники Министерства Здравоохранения РФ.

За 15 лет метод ГРВ получил широкое признание и наряду с другими электрографическими методами используется в медицине, профессиональном спорте и фитнесе, санаторно-курортном обслуживании, индустрии красоты, различных направлениях психологии и психофизиологии, а также фундаментальных и прикладных исследованиях.

ГРВ метод Метод ГРВ разработан в Санкт-Петербурге профессором К.Г. Коротковым на основе эффекта Кирлиан.
Исследование объектов методом газоразрядной визуализации заключается во включении объекта, расположенного на прозрачном электроде, в электрическую цепь прибора, который формирует импульсы электромагнитного поля высокой напряженности (длительностью 10 мкс, частота 1024 Гц). В результате воздействия импульсов формируется последовательность газовых разрядов в течении заданного времени экспозиции. Развивающийся в импульсе напряжения газовый разряд служит как бы усилителем сверхслабых эмиссионных процессов, протекающих на поверхности объекта, и в то же время поверхностное распределение разрядных каналов зависит от топографии электрофизических характеристик объекта.

ГРВ-грамма пальца руки человека ГРВ грамма ГРВ-грамма представляет собой сложную двумерную фигуру, каждый пиксель которой характеризуется своей яркостью, кодируемой целым числом в диапазоне от 0 ("черное") до 255 ("белое"). Геометрические параметры ГРВ-грамм (например - площадь изображения, определяемая как сумма пикселей выше заданного порога яркости; коэффициент фрактальности, определяемый как отношение длины периметра изображения к его среднему радиусу, умноженному на 2Pi; ширина стримеров), несут информацию о характеристиках объекта. К примеру, при повышении концентрации ионов в жидкости площадь засветки увеличивается, а ширина стримеров уменьшается. Для включения подобных данных в структуру комплексного биофизического эксперимента необходима количественная обработка получаемых изображений.

Схема эксперимента на основе метода ГРВ-графии для произвольного объекта.
Схема эксперимента на основе метода ГРВ-графии для произвольного объекта.

Принцип формирования изображений заключается в следующем. Между исследуемым объектом и прозрачным электродом (пластиной), на котором размещается объект, подаются импульсы напряжения от генератора электромагнитного поля (ЭМП), для чего на обратную сторону электрода нанесено прозрачное токопроводящее покрытие. При высокой напряженности поля в газовой среде пространства контакта объекта и пластины развивается лавинный и/или скользящий газовый разряд, характеристики которого определяются свойствами объекта. Свечение разряда с помощью оптической системы и ПЗС-камеры преобразуется в видеосигналы, которые записываются в виде одиночных кадров (ГРВ-грамм) или AVI-файлов в блок памяти, связанный с процессором обработки видеокадров. Процессор обработки представляет собой специализированный программный комплекс, который позволяет вычислить целый ряд параметров и на их основе делать определенные диагностические заключения.

Полезные статьи - Эффект Кирлиана, Метод Газоразрядной Визуализации, биоэлектрография.

Применение кирлианографии для исследования психической энергии человека>>
Немного из истории Эффекта Кирлиан.

Метод Кирлиан: значимость для медицины>>
Как и многие десятилетия назад, остаётся актуальной проблема поиска методов интегральной оценки состояния здоровья человека. В связи с этим, эффект, открытый супругами Кирлиан, имеет огромный теоретический и практический интерес.

Новый концептуальный подход к ранней диагностике рака>>

Опыт применения Газоразрядной Визуализации для оценки течения острого инфаркта миокарда>>

Измерение энергий при помощи прибора ГРВ ЭКО ТЕСТЕР>> В предложенной вашему вниманию статье представлен отчет К. Г. Короткова о пребывании на острове Маклеод в Андаманском море.

Видеоролик "Метод Газоразрядной Визуализации" об истории возникновения, развитии, и применении метода ГРВ.
ГРВ скачать в высоком качестве, формат *.mov (28,6 Мб)
ГРВ скачать в выском качестве, формат *.wmv (27,3 Мб)
ГРВ скачать в низком качестве, формат *.mov (9,9 Мб)


на главную карта сайта почта